MANAGER Steve Evans has confirmed the club’s retained list for next season with captain Tom McCready and top scorer James Kirby among the players staying on.

Joe Williams, Ryan Edwards, Steff Edwards, Kristian Platt, Sam Downey, Cai Owen, Craig Lindfield, Tom Creamer, Jordan Carrington and Dan Parry-Jones have also signed on for 2022-23.

Defender Lewis Sirrell, who missed the closing weeks of the season due to injury, signed a two year contract with the club in March.

Goalkeeper Andy Coughlin and Sam Jones are among the players to depart.

 Andy has been a tremendous servant of the club, making 76 appearances for the Bay since his debut in a 0-0 draw away at Trafford in 2018 and has saved seven penalties in that time – including most recently in the Welsh Cup wins over Cardiff Met and Connah’s Quay Nomads. 

 After joining last summer, Sam Jones played in every one of Bay’s matches during the 21-22 season, either from the start or coming on as a substitute, and scored six goals.

“As a club we would like to thank them for all their efforts and wish them all the best for the future,” Steve Evans said.

Kieran Evans, Ryan Neild and Ash Woods – who all joined in January – have also departed with Robbie Parry and James Ellison having also left.

 James Ellison and Ash Woods were both in their second spells at the Bay, with James making over 50 appearances during his two spells, while Ash Woods scored 10 goals in 38 appearances.

Robbie Parry scored five goals in 20 appearances, but did not figure in the last six games. Danny Edwards recently joined Rhyl 1879.

Goalkeeper coach Mike Price has stepped down from his role in the coaching team due to family commitments and the club would like to thank him for his valued contribution.